An important discipline in Clearplan is to close accounts - We recommend both office staff as well as field agents to close accounts when an account comes to closure. There are more often than not you have all discounted addresses for an account. Clearplan gives a way to find those accounts and close them. To find jobs with all discounted addresses, head to the jobs page and click the filters. Select "Jobs with all discounted addresses". This filter shows only those accounts which have all addresses discounted.

Go thru each one of the accounts meticulously and close them if needed. To close a particular account, you can click the actions button to reveal a dropdown. Select the "Close Job" on the dropdown.

You can also close an account while you are on maps page. Click the address marker you want to close and on the left bottom corner of the popup you will find the close account button